FCMAT Governing Board

Overseeing the establishment of policies for the team is the FCMAT Governing Board. The board is comprised of one county superintendent and one district superintendent from each of the state’s 11 service regions, the Chancellor of the Community College or his or her designee, and one member of a community college district governing board chosen by the chancellor. The board also includes a representative of the California Department of Education (CDE), California Collaborative for Educational Excellence (CCEE), and the charter school community.

County Superintendents

Brock Falkenberg (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
North Coast – Region 1
County Supt., Lake COE

Patricia Gunderson (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Northeastern – Region 2
County Supt., Lassen COE

David Gordon (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Capitol – Region 3
County Supt., Sacramento COE

Nancy Magee (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Bay – Region 4
County Supt., San Mateo COE

Faris Sabbah (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
South Bay – Region 5
County Supt., Santa Cruz COE

Torie Gibson (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Delta Sierra – Region 6
County Supt., Amador COE

Jeff Aranguena (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Central Valley – Region 7
County Supt., Mariposa COE

Cesar Morales, Chair (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Costa Del Sur – Region 8
County Supt., Ventura COE

Todd Finnell (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Southern – Region 9
County Supt., Imperial COE

Edwin Gomez (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
RIMS – Region 10
County Supt., Riverside COE

Debra Duardo, Vice Chair
Los Angeles – Region 11
County Supt., Los Angeles COE

District Superintendents

Glen Senestraro (Term Expires: 12/31/26)
North Coast – Region 1
Supt., Fortuna UHSD

Heather Armelino (Term Expires: 12/31/26)
Northeastern – Region 2
Supt., Enterprise ESD

Derrick Garcia (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Capitol – Region 3
Supt., Roseville City ESD

Dana Eaton (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Bay – Region 4
Supt., Brentwood Union ESD

Carmen Garcia (Term Expires: 12/31/26)
South Bay – Region 5
Supt., Morgan Hill USD

Sara Noguchi (Term Expires: 12/31/26)
Delta Sierra – Region 6
Supt., Modesto City Schools

Andres Zamora (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Central Valley – Region 7
Supt., Livingston USD

Holly Edds (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Costa Del Sur – Region 8
Supt., Orcutt UESD

Frank Donavan (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Southern – Region 9
Supt., Magnolia ESD

Cali Binks (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
RIMS – Region 10
Supt., Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint USD

Gordon Amerson (Term Expires: 06/30/24)
Los Angeles – Region 11
Supt., Duarte USD

Community Colleges

Wrenna Finche
Vice Chancellor
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office

Ann Ransford (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Glendale Community College District

CDE Representative

Abel Guillen
Deputy Superintendent of the Operations and Administration Branch
California Department of Education

Charter Schools Representative

Jason Sample (Term Expires: 12/31/24)
Superintendent / CEO
Gateway Community Charters

CCEE Representative

Matt Navo (Term Expires: 12/31/25)
Executive Director
California Collaborative for Educational Excellence

FCMAT Representative

Michael H. Fine
Chief Executive Officer
Fiscal Crisis & Management Assistance Team

KCSOS Representative

John Mendiburu
Superintendent / Administrative Agent
Kern County Superintendent of Schools